BEFORE THE BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS FOR COLUMBIA COUNTY, OREGON

In the Matter of Reappointing Current Commissioners)	
of the Housing Authority of Columbia County)	Resolution No. 19-2020

WHEREAS, on January 15, 1964, the Board of County Commissioners adopted Resolution 1-1964, establishing the Housing Authority of Columbia County ("HAOCC") pursuant to ORS Chapter 456, and appointing a five person commission; and

WHEREAS, pursuant to ORS 465.100(4), following the terms of the first appointed commission members, commissioners shall be appointed by resolution in the same manner as their original appointment of a term of office of four years, except that all vacancies shall be filled for the unexpired term; and

WHEREAS, a commissioner shall hold office until a successor has been appointed and qualified; and

WHEREAS, the following HAOCC commission members were previously appointed for terms ending as shown below and desire to continue as HAOCC commissioners;

Member No.	Member	Term	Expires
1	Nina Reed	4 years	12/31/2017
2	Christy Settle	4 years	12/31/2017
3	Peggy Howell	4 years	12/31/2018
4	Mary Jo Simpson	4 years	12/31/2018
5	Boyd Ruby	4 years	12/31/2018

NOW, THEREFORE, IT IS HEREBY RESOLVED that:

- 1. Nina Reed, Christy Settle, Peggy Howell, Mary Jo Simpson, and Boyd Ruby are reappointed as commissioners of the Housing Authority of Columbia County, with terms expiring 4 years from their respective previous expiration dates.
- 2. The Housing Authority of Columbia County Commission members and their respective expiration dates are below.

Member No.	Member	Term	Expires
1	Nina Reed	4 years	12/31/2021
2	Christy Settle	4 years	12/31/2021
3	Peggy Howell	4 years	12/31/2022
4	Mary Jo Simpson	4 years	12/31/2022
5	Boyd Ruby	4 years	12/31/2022

- 3. The effective date of the reappointment of Nina Reed and Christy Settle shall be retroactive to January 1, 2018.
- 4. The effective date of the reappointment of Peggy Howell, Mary Jo Simpson and Ruby Boyd shall be retroactive to January 1, 2019.

Dated this 11 day of March, 2020

Approved as to form

Office of County Counsel

BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS FOR COLUMBIA COUNTY, OREGON

By: Alex Tardif, Chair.

By: Margaret Magruder

By: Henry Heimuller